World’s Top 45 Professional Surfers will Compete at Trestles in California Next Month

Boost Mobile and Hurley have announced the final competition roster including the names of the three wildcard contestants invited to compete at the 2007 Boost Mobile Pro of Surf presented by Hurley – the next stop on the 2007 Foster’s ASP World Tour and the only tour event held on the US Mainland. Bolstering an already stacked field of surfers competing in this year’s Boost Mobile Pro, wildcard highlights include former ASP World No. 2 Rob Machado (USA), current No.8 in the WQS Dane Reynolds (USA) and reigning ASP World Junior Champion Jordy Smith (ZAF).

“I can’t wait for September and the opportunity to go head-to-head with the world’s best at a wave like Trestles for the Boost Mobile Pro.” said Jordy Smith.

"Anything could have happened in the BMP wildcard trials with Huntington Beach’s inconsistent surf,” said Dane Reynolds. “But I was lucky to get the right waves. Now I get to surf Lowers. I'm psyching!"

The three wildcard contestants will be pitted against the World’s top 45 pro surfers at the only Foster’s ASP World Tour stop on the mainland U.S. September 9 -15, 2007 at Lower Trestles, California. The competitive field in ranking order after the Jeffreys Bay, South Africa tour stop includes:

Mick Fanning (AUS), Taj Burrow (AUS), Andy Irons (HAW), Kelly Slater (USA), Joel Parkinson (AUS), Damien Hobgood (USA), Bede Durbidge (AUS), Daniel Wills (AUS), Dean Morrison (AUS), Travis Logie (ZAF), Michael Campell (AUS), Bobby Martinez (USA), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Kai Otton (AUS), Taylor Knox (USA), Bruce Irons (HAW), Chris Ward (USA), Pancho Sullivan (HAW), Fred Pattachia (HAW), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Cory Lopez (USA), Luke Stedman (AUS), Ben Dunn (AUS), Adriano de Souza(BRA), Tom Whitaker (AUS), C.J. Hobgood (USA), Ricky Basnett (ZAF), Raoni Monteiro (BRA), Leonardo Neves (BRA), Josh Kerr (AUS), Royden Bryson (ZAF), Greg Emslie (ZAF), Phillip MacDonald(AUS), Michael Lowe (AUS), Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA), Victor Ribas (BRA), Dayyan Neve (AUS), Trent Munro (AUS) Shaun Cansdell (AUS), Mark Occhilupo (AUS), Troy Brooks (AUS), Neco Padaratz (BRA), Gabe Kling (USA), Luke Munro (AUS), Tim Reyes (USA), David Weare (ZAF)

The event minisite can be accessed via where trials highlights, behind-the-scenes action, in-depth surf analysis and exclusive downloads will be available later this month.

The event will be webcast live on starting September 9, 2007. The complete contest will be aired on FUEL TV Monday, October 29 at 8:00 pm ET/PT.